Свято-Троицкий храм


Ул. Октябрьская, 43.   

      

Возведен в 1844 г. как единоверческая церковь по проекту К. Г. Турского. В 1858 г. пристроен северный придел Харалампия Магнезийского, в 1888 г. – южный - Димитрия Солунского. Храм закрыт в 1939 г., вновь открыт и освящен в 1946 г. по православному обряду. В собрании икон церкви находятся образы Священномучеников Харалампия и Ермогена, патриарха Московского с частицами их мощей, местночтимая икона Милующей Божией Матери «Достойно есть...» с Афонской горы.

Церковь примечательна большими живописными росписями стен со сценами Страшного суда и Голгофских страданий Христа.

В годы советской власти в храме хранились иконы из разрушенных храмов города, сохраненные верующими от уничтожения.

Holy Trinity Church


43 Oktyabrskaya St.   

      

It was constructed in 1844 as a coreligionist church; the project belongs to K. G. Tursky. In 1858 the northern side-altar of Magnezisky Haralambos was attached, in 1888 – the southern of Dimitry Solunsky. The Cathedral was closed in 1939 and once again opened and consecrated according to the orthodox tradition in 1946. In the icon collection of the cathedral there are the images of Holy Martyrs Haralambos and Hermogenes, Patriarch of Moscow, with the particles of the relics, the locally revered icon of the Mother of God "With dignity ..." from Mount Athos. The cathedral is noticeable because of its large picturesque frescos with Day of Judgment scenes and Calvary sufferings of the Christ.

During the Soviet time icons from the ruined churches of the city were preserved by the faithful people in this cathedral.